Brilliant Century By Himanshu Satyawan For Jalandhar In Katoch Shield.

Jalandhar logged 3 points for their first innigs lead over Patiala while Patiala got one at a Katoch Shield match played at Dhruv Pandove Stadium Patiala. Patiala were bowled out for 277 in 89.3 overs. Jiwanjot Singh 71, Sanvir Singh 39, Anmol Malhotra 55, karan Kaila unbeaten 57 being the principal run getters. Shubek Gill 3 for 58, Herry Barwal 3 for 53 and Raghu Sharma 2 for 49 shared the spoils for Jalandhar.

Replying Jalandhar ridding on a brilliant century 147 off 246 balls with 11 boundaries and two sixes scored 506 in 167.2 overs befor e being bowled out. Mansab Gill (48) and Pargat Singh (53) put on 100 runs for the first wicket while Taruwar Kohli 79 and Himanshu Sharma 63 put on 110 runs for the 3rd wicket. Abhishek Gupta 73 was the other principal run getters. For Patiala Rajwinder Singh 6 for 176 was the most successful bowler.

The second match between Amritsar and Chandigarh played at Gandhi Grounds Amritsar was called off after lunch due to heavy rains and both the teams shared 1 point each as the first innings could not be completed. Batting first Amritsar helped by Vinay Chaudhary's knock of 124 and his partnership off 171 runs for the 9th wicket with Kamal Passi unbeaten (61) scored 475 before being bowled out. Other main contributors were Mohit Handa (51) Arush Sabharwal (41) and Abhinav Sharma (55) For Chandigarh Arpit Singh 4 for 123, Bhagmender Singh 3 for 86 and Karanvir 3 for 88 were the main wicket takers. Replying Chandigarh scored 227 for 3 in 54.5 overs when the match was called off. Bhagmender Singh 54 and skipper Manan Vohra 90 put on 70 runs for the 1st wicket and their after Manan Vohra and company of Karanvir Singh unbeaten 82 went on to add 152 runs for the 3rd wicket before Manan Vohra was caught by Rohan off Vinay Chaudhary for 90 off 138 balls with 8 boundaries and 3 sixes. Karanveer remained unbeaten 82 off 123 balls studded with 16 boundaries. For Amritsar Vinay Chaudary 2 for 101 and Abhishek Sharma 1 for 56 shared the spoils.

LUDHIANA DEFEATED GURDASPUR BY AN INNINGS AND 127 RUNS TO GARNER 7 POINTS WHILE GURDASPUR GOT ZERO.

Batting first Gurdaspur were bundled out for 108 with Spinner Simaranjeet Singh claiming 7 wickets. Ludhiana in reply scored 342 for 9 with Sukhwinder Singh (100) and Krishan Kumar (60) being the highest run getters. Trailing on the first inning s by 234 runs Gurdaspur in their second essary bowled out for 107 in 39 overs. Krishan Kumar 6 for 29 and Sukhjinder Singh 3 for 29 being the main wicket takers for Ludhiana.